Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Today's Live Cricket Match, New Zealand Vs Sri Lanka: BetUK.com

Watch Live Cricket Twenty20 World Cup Matches and enjoy cricket betting.

Day/Date: Tue, Jun 16
Time: 18:00 - 21:00 IST
Team: New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, 23rd T20 Int, Group F
Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham, England

New Zealand needs to win this match in order to stay in the Twenty20 World Cup 2009 event here at Trent Bridge. They will encounter Sri Lankan team who has no tension of loosing the match as they are the qualified semi-finalists.

New Zealand had a mixed experience of Super Eights as they kept a win against Ireland but lost to Pakistan which also awarded them with a do-or-die situation against Sri Lanka.

Both the teams are considered to be strong contenders of the format. New Zealand have no choice but to rout Sri Lanka in a must win match, though Sri Lanka come across with two wins in Super Eights and a confirmed place in the semi-finals.

Sri Lanka stands strong against the New Zealanders as they have explosive batsmen in command, who are able destroyers of any bowling line-up. They comprise Kumar Sangakkara, Tilakartane Dilshan, Mahela Jayavardene, and Sanath Jayasuriya under the hood. They have fierce bowlers to bring down the batting line-up of any team which include Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis, Angelo Mathews and Sanath Jayasuriya.

New Zealand players delivered poor performances as no batsmen were able to score well neither were the bowlers very appealing. They do have batsmen who can fill up the score-board but they have been fluctuating in the past matches. The only advantage remaining is their muscular fielding which can help in restricting runs. Brendon McCullum, Scott Styris, Aaron Redmond, Jacob Oram and Martin Guptill are expected run-getters from the team while Daniel Vittori, Ross Taylor, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills and Ian Butler will perform as run-stoppers.

It will be interesting to watch New Zealand struggle against Sri Lanka to stay alive in the tournament called World Cup T20.

The match is scheduled from 01:30 pm [BST] and 06:00 pm [IST].

Stay back on betuk.com for more updates.

No comments: