Wednesday, November 11, 2009

India vs Srilanka Test Series Schedule and Live Matches

Sri Lanka Test Team Arrives for India Series

India Vs Srilanka - Sri Lankan Test team arrived on Sunday to play 3 test matches, 2 T20 matches, 5 one day matches and also one tour match with Indian Board President's XI.

Sri Lankan Test team, seeking its first win in India, arrived on Sunday to play a three-match series, commencing on November 16.

The Kumar Sangakkara-led squad landed at the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport at around 2.30 AM.

The team will begin their campaign with a three-day game against Board President's XI starting on November 11 in Mumbai, from where they will move on to Ahmedabad for the first Test starting from November 16.

Kanpur (November 24-November 28) and Mumbai (December 2-December 6) will host the second and third Tests respectively.

Both the teams have played each other 29 times in Test matches with India having won 11 matches, while the visitors have won only five. The remaining 13 matches have ended in draws.

Interestingly, none of Sri Lanka's five wins have come in India though the visiting team has played 14 matches in the country.

India beat Sri Lanka 2-0 the last time these two teams met in the country in a three-match series in 2005-06.

After the Test series, Sri Lanka will play two Twenty20 Internationals Nagpur (December 9) and Mohali (December 12) and five One-dayers at Rajkot (December 15), Visakhapatnam (December 18), Cuttack (December 21), Kolkata (December 24) and Delhi (December 27).

All the ODIs, barring the first, will be day-night encounters.

Srilanka Tour of India:

*Nov 11 - Fri Nov 13, 09:30 IST Indian Board President's XI v Sri Lankans
Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai.

Test series:-

1.) Mon Nov 16 - Fri Nov 20, 9:30 IST 1st Test - India v Sri Lanka, Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
2.) Tue Nov 24 - Sat Nov 28, 09:30 IST 2nd Test - India v Sri Lanka, Green Park, Kanpur
3.) Wed Dec 2 - Sun Dec 6, 09:30 IST 3rd Test - India v Sri Lanka, Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

T20 series:-

1.) Wed Dec 9, 20:00 IST 1st T20I - India v Sri Lanka, Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur
2.) Sat Dec 12, 20:00 IST 2nd T20I - India v Sri Lanka, Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh.

ODI Series:-

1.) Tue Dec 15, 09:00 IST 1st ODI - India v Sri Lanka, Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground, Rajkot (Day)
2.) Fri Dec 18, 14.30 IST 2nd ODI - India v Sri Lanka, Andhra Cricket Association-Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association Stadium, Visakhapatnam (D/N)
3.) Mon Dec 21, 14:30 IST 3rd ODI - India v Sri Lanka, Barabati Stadium, Cuttack. (D/N)
4.) Thu Dec 24, 14:30 IST 4th ODI - India v Sri Lanka, Eden Gardens, Kolkata. (D/N)
5.) Sun Dec 27, 14:30 IST 5th ODI - India v Sri Lanka, Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi (D/N)

For More Related Articles On: India vs Srilanka Test Series, India vs Srilanka Live Streaming, India vs Srilanka Test Series Scores, India vs Srilanka, India vs Srilanka Test Series highlets, India vs Srilanka Test Series Live Scores
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

No comments: