Saturday, July 17, 2010

New Zealand All Blacks vs South Africa International Rugby Match

South Africa vs New Zealand All Blacks: New Zealand All Blacks will face South Africa in the Rugby Tri-Nations Freedom Cup on Saturday July 17, 2010. This match will kick off at 07:35 GMT on the Sky Sports.

South Africa skipper, John Smit is hoping repeat the history in Wellington on Saturday. In 2008 Dunedin, South Africa lost 19-11 in Wellington against New Zealand, after this match they took revenge with 30-28 victory in Dunedin.

New Zealand Squad

New Zealand: M Muliaina (Chiefs); C Jane (Hurricanes), C Smith (Hurricanes), M Nonu (Hurricanes), R Ranger (Blues); D Carter (Crusaders), P Weepu (Hurricanes); T Woodcock (Blues), K Mealamu (Blues); O Franks (Crusaders); B Thorn (Crusaders); T Donnelly (Highlanders); J Kaino (Blues); R McCaw (Crusaders, capt), K Read (Crusaders)

Replacements: C Flynn (Crusaders), B Franks (Crusaders), S Whitelock (Crusaders), L Messam (Chiefs), J Cowan (Highlanders), A Cruden (Hurricanes), I Dagg (Highlanders)

South Africa Squad

South Africa: Z Kirchner (Bulls); J de Villiers (Western Province), J Fourie (Stormers), W Olivier (Bulls), B Habana (Stormers); M Steyn (Bulls), R Januarie (Stormers); G Steenkamp (Bulls), J Smit (Sharks, capt), CJ van der Linde (Cheetahs), D Rossouw (Bulls), V Matfield (Bulls), S Burger (Stormers), F Louw (Stormers), P Spies (Bulls)

Replacements: C Ralepelle (Bulls), BJ Botha (Ulster), A Bekker (Stormers), R Kankowski (Sharks), R Pienaar (Sharks), B James (Bath), G Aplon (Stormers)

Referee: A. Rolland (Ireland)

Assistant referees: A. Lewis (Ire), S. Dickinson (Aus)

No comments: