Monday, August 2, 2010

Euro Basket 2011 Qualification Round Schedule and Time Table

Euro Basket 2011 qualification round will be held from August 2, 2010 to August 29, 2010. 16 teams are participaing in Euro Basket 2011, in that five teams will be qualified from the qualification round.

For the Euro Basket 2011, 10 teams were qualified so far, in that 9 teams are qualified through the participation in the 2010 FIBA World Championship and one team can be qualified as the host nation and another team can be qualifying from additional qualifying round.

Qualified teams:

Through the 2010 FIBA World Championship: Spain, Serbia, Greece, Slovenia, France, Croatia, Russia, Turkey and Germany.

Qualified as the host nation: Lithuania

In this qualification round, total teams are divided into 3 groups each group contains five teams. The first team of each group and the two best teams ranked second will qualify for the Euro Basket 2011.

The best six of the remaining teams will play an Additional Qualifying Round. The winner of this additional qualifying round will also select for the Euro Basket 2011. This additional qualifying round matches will be held from 3 to 24 August 2011.

Qualification groups:

Group A

Finland, Italy, Latvia, Montenegro, Israel

Group B

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary, Macedonia, Ukraine, Great Britain

Group C

Belgium, Portugal, Poland, Georgia, Bulgaria

No comments: