Monday, April 5, 2010

Deccan Chargers v Rajasthan Royals Match 36 IPL (2010)

2010 36th IPL Match start between Deccan Chargers and Rajasthan Royals will be played on Today, 5th April 2010, at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur. in the game Day/Night and timing will be 14:30 GMT, 8:00 PM IST.

It's a must-win game for both sides and the loser is likely to find it very difficult to still qualify for the semis. Rajasthan are showing signs of improvement with Shane Watson now in the side and look the call, says Frank Gregan.

Team News

Deccan decided to ring the changes on Saturday, having previously lost three on the spin. Aussie Ryan Harris was thrown straight into the side 48 hours after having arrived from New Zealand. He had an unhappy time of it, conceding 40 runs and taking just the one wicket. VVS Laxman was restored to the line up but his miserable run of form continued as he failed to reach double figures yet again.

Adam Gilchrist was injured during the game on Saturday and had to use a runner when batting; the Chargers will be hoping that their skipper recovers and can lead his team in a game that they are desperate to win.

Rajasthan had made a dreadful start to the tournament but won four on the trot before getting walloped by Delhi, a game in which they failed to bat out the 20 overs and made a miserable total of 121 whilst chasing 189. This prompted them to make three changes for Saturday's game in Chennai, tinkering with the foreign contingent by bringing in Shane Watson, who like Harris had only just arrived, for Adam Voges.

Their other two changes saw Paras Dogra and Sid Trivedi give way to Shirkant Wagh and Abhishek Raut but despite playing their part in a fantastic cricketing run-fest, the Royals lost again. Their fielding was suspect on Saturday, a couple of dropped catches could have changed the outcome of the game, but they are unlikely to tinker with the side because of the positives that they will have taken from their great response, almost chasing down a massive total.

Hours of play (local time): 20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00

Deccan Chargers squad

AC Gilchrist*, A Ashish Reddy, Anirudh Singh, AA Bilakhia, HH Gibbs, Harmeet Singh, RJ Harris, VVS Laxman, MR Marsh, MD Mishra, PP Ojha, DB Ravi Teja, KAJ Roach, R Sharma, RG Sharma, RP Singh, DR Smith, TL Suman, B Sumanth, A Symonds, WPUJC Vaas, Y Venugopal Rao, AS Yadav

Rajasthan Royals squad

SK Warne*, SA Asnodkar, J Botha, FY Fazal, AJ Finch, AA Jhunjhunwala, Kamran Khan, MJ Lumb, M Morkel, S Narwal, NV Ojha†, MM Patel, YK Pathan, AG Paunikar†, SA Quadri, AS Raut, A Singh, SW Tait, SK Trivedi, A Uniyal, AC Voges, SB Waghite

Watch Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals Live Streaming,Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals,Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals Live Score updates,Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals Live match,Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals Live Score,Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals Live Score updates,Deccan Chargers v Rajasthan Royals live online video streaming ,Watch Deccan Chargers vs. Rajasthan Royals LIVE STREAMING ONLINE,Deccan Chargers vs. Rajasthan Royals live T20,Watch Rajasthan Royals vs Deccan Chargers IPL T20 Live Streaming,Watch IPL T20 Rajasthan Royals vs Deccan Chargers Live,Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals Live Streaming IPL T20.

No comments: